Samuel Gherman Reviews

* All reviews on this page are unedited and collected by a third party.

Private Party

Sam was a great addition to our party–we had a mix of adults and kids of various ages and he was able to adapt to any mix. He was very kind, easy to work with, on time, answered emails promptly–very professional. I highly recommend Sam to add some special to your event.

Review by Christian B.

from Ny, NY on
7/11/2013

Celebration

Samuel was excellent! I can’t say enough good things about his performance. All my guests are still raving about his tricks. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a way to enhance a party.

Review by Sal G.

from Lincroft, NJ on
6/29/2013

Graduation Party

I hired Sam to perform at my Wife’s college graduation party. He is an excellent performer and extremely professional. Sam was timely and reliable. He is truly an amazing talent and was by far the highlight of the evening. The memories he provided will last a lifetime. Thank you Sam!

Review by David R.

from Piscataway, NJ on
6/9/2013

Convention

Sam was great! He skillfully crafted an experience for trade show attendees using elements from our overall marketing strategy. That experience helped generate additional leads for our sales representatives. I highly recommend Sam… a true professional.

Review by Jesse B.

from Philadelphia, PA on
4/7/2013

Private Party

Sam was very accomodating to our schedule and had it timed very well. All guests had a good time. Keep Sam away from the wine bottles (lol) – our waitress actually thought he was stealing a bottle.

Review by Andrew A.

from Spring Lake, NJ on
3/16/2013

Corporate Function

Sam was a great addition to our party, and he mingled among the guests all night. His illusions are unbelievable and had all of us amazed! He is extremely talented and professional. He called beforehand to get feel for what we were looking for and he was on time.

Review by Natalie B.

from Bensalem, PA on
12/20/2012

Bar Mitzvah

Sam was amazing! He was the hit of my son’s Bar Mitzvah. I didn’t want a “kiddie” magician. I wanted someone who could appeal to all ages and that is exactly what I got! The adults loved him just as much as the kids (maybe more!) We are all still trying to figure out how he did some of those tricks! He was personable and friendly. He even stayed extra time to teach my son some tricks. Absolutely awesome. I WILL definitely hire Sam again in the future.

Review by Sharon R.

from Long Island, NY on
5/19/2012

Bar Mitzvah

Sam was fantastic.

Review by Nigel C.

from Kew Gardens, NY on
4/26/2012

Holiday Party

Sam was great! He was very professional and friendly and very entertaining. We have a small office and our holiday party was at a local restaurant with about 20 people. Sam came during the cocktail hour and mingled with all guests and entertained with his tricks. Everyone loved it. Everyone is still talking about it and trying to figure out how he did everything. He was there but wasnt annoying and was very good at making his way around to everyone. I would definitely reccommend him!

Review by Debra C.

from Rye, NY on
12/16/2011

Casino Event

He did a wonderful job and our clients werew in awe. He showed up on time and his performance was as great as he said it would be. We are very happy we decided on Samuel and Magical Excellence. Great Job!!!!!

Review by Amanda D.

from Bronxville, NY on
4/29/2011

Christening

Sam arrived early and eager to get started. His magic was very personable and very well received. He had no issues re-performing his magic for those who had missed his trip to their table. The appearing wine bottle and the Yury Gellar fork bending were very well received (Sam brings his own forks). For amusement leave a few of the bent forks on the table for the wait staff to find. I would and will hire Sam again.

Review by John B.

from East Rutherford, NJ on
4/2/2011

Anniversary Party

Sam was everything he promised to be. We had a small group of 12 in a nic erestuarant private room. Sam’s tricks were clever and entertaining. His opening appearing wine bottle quickly set the mood with oo’s and ahh’s. He engaged each of the audience individually with well done card tricks and slight of hand. My friends and family we impressed, and he set a great tone for the rest of the evening. He has a nice easy personality and was easy to warm up to. Overall we would say he was a smash!!!!

Anita & Robert Weiner

Review by Anita W.

from Asbury Park, NJ on
1/22/2011

Christmas Party

Was is a lovely young man and I will have him back to perform again.

Review by Jacqueline S.

from Morristown, NJ on
12/11/2010

Celebration

“Excellent young man and a most talented slight-of-hand man, his routines were poetry in motion. Perfect adult party entertainment, not stuffy and not too over-the-top. I’d hire him again and I’d certainly recommend him readily.”

Joseph V. Kuca

Land Rover Monmouth

Review by Joseph Vincent K.

from Asbury Park, NJ on
11/11/2010

Halloween Party

Everyone LOVED him! Nice guy, very reliable, and really captured all the party guests attention. He added some fun to our annual Halloween party. Great tricks….everyone still talking about him!! Highly recommended!!!

Review by Joann T.

from Sparta, NJ on
10/22/2010

Cocktail Party

Sam was absolutely wonderful. Great talent and such a pleasing personality.

Review by Shibani N.

from New York, NY on
12/10/2010

Halloween Party

We retained Samuel Gherman to perform magic at my daughter’s 13th birthday Halloween party. He was one of several entertainers that we had. As per our request, he roamed around the party room performing magic for kids and adults in small groups. I didn’t get to see any performances, but my daughter said he was fantastic. He always had groups surrounding him and the kids seemed to love him. I would definitely use him again (as long as he had new tricks to keep offering)

Review by lori G.

from Hartsdale, NY on
10/19/2013

Christmas Party

professional and pleasant to all our guests would recommend to others

Review by Christie F.

from Bridgewater, NJ on
12/18/2010

Private Party

I was amazed at some of the tricks that Samuel did like making a wine bottle appear from nowhere! His card tricks were pretty good, too. Not only was he talented,he was able to entertain a wide range of ages as we had adults as well as thirteen year olds at our party. My only complaint was that my husband never saw any of his tricks- perhaps he could make sure that he circulates a little more thoroughly in the future.

Review by Lisa C.

from Rye, NY on
11/26/2010

Cocktail Party

Sam was incredible.

Professional in every way.

From the second I booked him.

He put my mine to ease, talked to me about what i wanted from his performance. He understood our party and the vibe we wanted. Will definitely hire him again for future events. Great magician!

Review by Sanjay K.

from Nyc, NY on
9/18/2015

Corporate Function

Absolutely great to have Sam. We had several entertainers during our corporate party, and Sam was by far the most enjoyable. Completely professional and courteous…oh, and great at magic, too.

Would recommend in a heartbeat.

Review by Andrew P.

from New York City, NY on
9/17/2015

Birthday Party (Adult)

Sam was a HIT! I originally hired him to do two hours at my wife’s birthday party but after speaking about the gig, he offered to bring another magician who would do a different style of magic and further enhance the experience … for NO added cost above my original quotation. In short, Sam is a true professional. He could have taken all the money himself but went out of his way to make sure that the customer was as satisfied as possible at his own expense. Besides that, the magic was AWESOME. The cards, slight of hand and mentalism stuff was mind blowing at times. And I have been trying to bend back those forks all weekend. In short, HIRE THIS GUY!

Review by Steven V.

from Rumson, NJ on
5/23/2014

Bat Mitzvah

Sam was the ultimate professional – arriving early, treating the guests kindly and with respect, engaging everyone in the room on a personal level. He was inconspicuous when he needed to be and dynamic and captivating while performing. Sam entertained both teenagers and adults and all of the guests found his magic to be breathtaking. He far exceeded my expectations and it would be my pleasure to work with Sam again.

Review by Tracy L.

from New York, NY on
5/3/2014

Birthday Party (Adult)

All my guests love his magic and really fond of his pleasant personality, charm and politeness. Highly recommend! He and his magic really amazing!

Review by Nanlika T.

from Chatham, NJ on
2/16/2014